Best thing I ever did for my Express 34…so far.

I installed a dehumidifier. I call her Dee-Dee.
And I love her.

Frigidaire Dehumidifier

Why do I love Dee-Dee?

  • She keeps the boat bone dry. No mold. No mildew. I have cobwebs in my bilge, I kid you not!
  • She pull moisture out of wet sails. We sail through the four seasons in the Pacific Northwest: Wet, dark & wet, wet & green and summer.
  • The little bit of rain that comes through the mast step? I put a towel down and Dee-Dee evaporates the moisture.

I have to empty her once a week, plus it gives me a good excuse to check on the boat. I don’t need to run her in the summer.

What’s the best thing you ever did for your Express 34?

One thought on “Best thing I ever did for my Express 34…so far.

  1. Pingback: Keep the wet stuff out | Alsberg Express 34

Leave a Reply

